top of page

Land Protection Committee

This Operating Committee shall determine the highest priority funding sources for each fiscal year, determine the key selection criteria for each funding pool, and apply the logic scoring of preference (LSP) approach to identify and determine the DRCN’s fee simple and conservation easement priorities for each state (using Nature’s Network and other mapping to inform its priority setting.) The Committee will recruit member agencies and organizations to implement annual or multi-year acquisition priorities it establishes.


  • Chair, David Satterfield, Director of Land Conservation, Eastern Shore Land Conservancy (

Land Protection Committee Members
(see files section for member list spreadsheet)

bottom of page